Video Evaluation: Animatic

  • I have been asked to do research on Road Safety videos, develop storyboards ideas produce an animatic video for my clients at the fire station.
  • I used my secondary research of Road Safety videos and storyboards to help give an example of how my project’s work should be presented.
  • Developed and changed my storyboard ideas throughout the course of this project.
  • I chose to start my animatic as a sketch, then scanned and edited it later on photoshop. I then created the actual video on Adobe Premier Pro.
  • The feedback I got encouraged me to do slight changes to my animatic video, by cutting out the last storyboard section and just added a slogan to it instead.
  • I managed to finish the animatic before the deadline and I was mostly pleased with the results.
  • If I was able to repeat this project, I would have made the animatic’s last couple of sections more clear and understandable for the targeted audience.

Leave a comment