Video: Storyboards and Animatics

After doing my primary research for searching videos, posters and storyboard examples based on Road Safety. I had to develop my own storyboard sketch and edit this idea in Photoshop. These storyboards and animatics have to be done for the Road Safety Police.

Storyboard Sketch

20180122_122418.jpg

My storyboard idea that is about a person who gets distracted by his mobile phone, causing him to lose focus of driving resulting to a car crash.

Photoshop Process

Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 15.46.22

  • Once I had scanned all 6 storyboard sections, I then imported the images and neatly positioned them together on the page in separate layers.

Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 15.47.56

  • Each of the storyboard section’s text has been re-written to mention the actions happening in the scene.
  • Arrows and numbers were also added in to help show how the story starts and ends.

Finished Sections

123456

Leave a comment