Opening Video Project: Final Outcome

Once I got a clear idea of what I needed to do for my planned opening title sequence, I had to begin the process to develop my opening title video project.

Filming Process

For the filming process of this project, I had to set up the iPad by placing it securely on to the tripod. Then I had to get a few pieces of paper and a charcoal pencil for the scribbling process to my video. Once I got all the equipment set up, I was ready to begin filming my hand creating a scribble with the charcoal on a piece of paper. I wanted to repeat this process a few more times to see if I can capture a better clip for my video title.

20171130_141202.jpg

Editing in Adobe Premier

Throughout this process, I did get some guidance from the teacher of how to configure the tools I needed to use to help me edit the video.

  •  Once I got the clips I wanted for my video project, I began to do the editing process for it on Adobe Premier Pro.
  • I then select and imported the best looking clip that I wanted to edit in the program.
  • The clip was automatically place into the timeline.Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 15.35.33

Title Text

  • Next I had to create a title text of my name by using the text tools in the editing menu.
  • For my text’s font, I chose to use a chalk textured font effect.
  • I then dragged the finished title text to timeline.

Sounds

  • The next step for my video project, I wanted to select a personal favourite music track of mine. The track I chose for it was Gorillaz: 19-2000 (Soulchild Remix).
  • Once I copied the link to this video on to the site called ‘convert2mp3.net’, I then only converted sound using the mp3 option.
  • I downloaded the soundtrack itself and then imported it into projects timeline.

Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 15.36.47

  • Next I decided to speed up the main video clip to create a short and suitable time duration for an opening sequence.
  • I then changed the colour tone of the video to a black and white theme.

I wanted the title’s text to be slowly revealed as soon as I scribbled over the layer it was placed on. I did this by adding a masking layer over the text. Once I have done the other editing techniques for this feature. I then toggled the animation to happen at the start of my video clip. Lastly, I then clipped off the unwanted parts of my clip from my video’s timeline.

Screen Shot 2017-12-07 at 15.36.14

Once the editing process was done, I then saved and exported the final video.

The Finished Opening Title Sequence

This is the finished results of my opening title sequence video for this term’s project. I was pleased with the overall results and how it mostly followed my expressive vision as planned. I was really impressed with the composition, colour tone and the overall video showing my creative personality.

 

Leave a comment